Public carrier record · USDOT 1727258

PL CORPORATION

DBA PATRIOT LOGISTICS · Canyon Lake, TX · MC 1031942

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units1as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections4last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1727258
USDOT number1727258
Legal namePL CORPORATION
Doing business as / DBAPATRIOT LOGISTICS
MC docket identifiersMC 1031942
Reported physical address1300 FM2673 #1777, CANYON LAKE, TX, 78133, US
Reported business phone(209) 204-3212
Reported power units1
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 30, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Steven P Weakley
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 4
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspections

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections4
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 4)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39216BCPASSCo-Driver - Failed to use seat belt while riding in a property-carrying CMV.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

PL CORPORATION reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Other: DISATER TRAILER

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jan 15, 2008
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 30, 2025
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1031942Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$750,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1031942PROGRESSIVE COUNTY MUTUAL$750,000Jun 30, 2026BMC-91XCA873362348
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against PL CORPORATION’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Reinstated - insurance coverage restoredMC1031942 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-1031942 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. GrantedMC1031942 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1727258. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1727258, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →