Public carrier record · USDOT 1559625

MARSHALL II ENTERPRISES INC

Crown Point, IN · MC 1226595

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

1 note

  • Phone number shared with 3 other census records

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units14as reported
Drivers14as reported
Inspections20last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1559625
USDOT number1559625
Legal nameMARSHALL II ENTERPRISES INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 1226595
Reported physical address1500 E NORTH ST, CROWN POINT, IN, 46307, US
Reported business phone(219) 662-1007
Reported power units14
Reported drivers14
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 13, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Paul Marshall, John Marshall
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections38.5%5 of 13
  • Vehicle inspections62.5%10 of 16

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections20
Driver out-of-service rate38.5% (5 of 13)
Vehicle out-of-service rate62.5% (10 of 16)
Violations68 across 18 inspections
Out-of-service violations20
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection5
  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt3
  • 39395FEmergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper3
  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency2
  • 39345B2BAIRAir Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

MARSHALL II ENTERPRISES INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway
  • Beverages

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 28, 2006
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 13, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC1226595Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$1,000,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC1226595Donegal Insurance Group$1,000,000May 21, 2026BMC-91X1000525718
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against MARSHALL II ENTERPRISES INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. ReinstatedMC1226595 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1559625. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1559625, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →