Public carrier record · USDOT 1541896

LEE R GARTON

HAMMOND, IN · MC identifier not reported

FMCSA census source published 2026-09-14 12:00 UTC. Record present in this snapshot.

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1541896
USDOT number1541896
Legal nameLEE R GARTON
Doing business as / DBAGARTON DISTRIBUTING
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address28 ELIZABETH, HAMMOND, IN, 46320, US
Reported business phone(219) 931-9143
Reported power units1
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 14, 2006
Census status codeA

Compare the reported Hammond record

LEE R GARTON reports 1 power units. The Hammond, Indiana directory contains 1,113 census records, of which 937 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

LEE R GARTON reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Hammond census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
017615.8%
1: this carrier’s band60654.4%
2–519517.5%
6–20807.2%
21–100444.0%
Over 100121.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 14, 2006
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 14, 2006
Census source publication
Sep 14, 2026 12:00 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Sources and check dates

Checked Sep 14, 2026 18:41 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1541896, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →