Public carrier record · USDOT 1504080

CAROUSEL ICE CREAM INC

Bowling Green, OH · MC 564598

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

2 notes

  • Suspension notice in the last 12 months; authority is active now
  • MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago

Observations from public fields, not findings about the company. Check the official record and the context before deciding.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance2 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units7as reported
Drivers11as reported
Inspections7last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1504080
USDOT number1504080
Legal nameCAROUSEL ICE CREAM INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 564598
Reported physical address19200 TONTOGANY RD, BOWLING GREEN, OH, 43402, US
Reported business phone(419) 215-4388
Reported power units7
Reported drivers11
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 17, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Lajos Borbely
Carrier operationInterstate
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections14.3%1 of 7
  • Vehicle inspections33.3%1 of 3

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate33.3% (1 of 3)
Violations7 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations3
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 3939ALHLILighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative1
  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative1
  • 3939ALRLILighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

CAROUSEL ICE CREAM INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 21, 2006
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 17, 2024
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC564598Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$750,000$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC564598Accelerant National Insurance Company$1,000,000Oct 08, 2026BMC-91XN0170CA001182
MC564598Accelerant National Insurance Company$1,000,000Oct 08, 2025BMC-91XN0170CA001182
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against CAROUSEL ICE CREAM INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Operating Authority Involuntary Suspension NoticeMC-564598 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. GrantedMC564598 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1504080. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1504080, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →