Public carrier record · USDOT 14728

WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC

Columbus, OH · MC identifier not reported

Based in Columbus, Ohio, WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC (USDOT 14728) operates a private fleet with 5 power units and 6 drivers. Inspectors identified 3 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 5 it reports. 100% of its 5 tractors are leased.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryJun 22, 1988
Power units5as reported
Drivers6as reported
Inspections3latest Dec 15, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 14728
USDOT number14728
Legal nameWHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address555 EDGAR WALDO WAY, COLUMBUS, OH, 43215, US
Reported business phone(614) 205-0548
Reported power units5
Reported drivers6
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 12, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Lisa Ingram
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Apr 14, 1988
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateJun 22, 1988

Fleet, equipment and drivers

WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

556,258Reported annual miles (2025)
111,252Miles per power unit, calculated
6Drivers with a CDL of 6

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors55 term-leased
  • Trailers4747 owned

Drivers by operating radius

6 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi583%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi117%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
3power units identified by VIN
5power units reported
3trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner3100%

3 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 3All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Dec 15, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: OH 2 · IN 1

3 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 3 of 25 months; busiest Dec 2025 with 1.

Inspections3
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 3)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Columbus record

WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC reports 5 power units. The Columbus, Ohio directory contains 11,747 census records, of which 10,058 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

WHITE CASTLE SYSTEM INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Other: UNSPECIFIED

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Columbus census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,68914.4%
16,30353.7%
2–5: this carrier’s band2,53521.6%
6–208817.5%
21–1002942.5%
Over 100450.4%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 12, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 14728. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 14728, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →