Public carrier record · USDOT 1422854

J&T ENERGY SERVICES INC

DBA J & T ENERGY SERVICES · Monahans, TX · MC 538038

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

Nothing flagged in the public fields we check

That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.

AuthorityActive1 active of 1 on file
Insurance1 on fileinsurance filings
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units26as reported
Drivers8as reported
Inspections10last 24 months

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1422854
USDOT number1422854
Legal nameJ&T ENERGY SERVICES INC
Doing business as / DBAJ & T ENERGY SERVICES
MC docket identifiersMC 538038
Reported physical address3404 S YVONNE, MONAHANS, TX, 79756, US
Reported business phone(432) 943-2385
Reported power units26
Reported drivers8
Reported MCS-150 dateFeb 10, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Leroy Case, Tommy Gallander
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.

Out-of-service rates

  • Driver inspections10.0%1 of 10
  • Vehicle inspections30.0%3 of 10

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order.

Inspections10
Driver out-of-service rate10.0% (1 of 10)
Vehicle out-of-service rate30.0% (3 of 10)
Violations20 across 8 inspections
Out-of-service violations5
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39378Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers3
  • 39311TLTruck-Tractor lower rear mud flaps retroreflective sheeting / reflex reflective material requirements for vehicles manufactured after July 19972
  • 39375AFlat tire or fabric exposed2
  • 38323A2Operating a CMV without a CDL1
  • 39311TUTruck-Tractor upper body corner requirements for retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflective material for vehicles manufactured after July 19971

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

How CarrierTrail uses public safety data →

Reported cargo and business classification

J&T ENERGY SERVICES INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Construction
  • Water well
  • Other: WATER, OIL RESIDUE

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 05, 2005
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Feb 10, 2026
Census source publication
Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

DocketReported authority typeReported statusBIPD requiredBIPD on file
MC538038Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active$0$1,000,000

Insurance filings

DocketInsurerCoverageEffective dateFormPolicy
MC538038ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY$1,000,000Jul 31, 2021BMC-91XBAP 7502503
Sources and check dates

Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.

Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against J&T ENERGY SERVICES INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. RevokedMC538038 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1422854. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1422854, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →