MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC
Providence, RI · MC identifier not reported
MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC (USDOT 13631) runs a private fleet of 1 power unit out of Providence, Rhode Island. Its MCS-150 shows 5,600 miles driven in 2023. It is registered to haul building materials and construction.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 13631 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 555 ELMWOOD AVE, PROVIDENCE, RI, 02907, US |
| Reported business phone | (401) 467-7700 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 2 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Dec 19, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Vincent Mastrostefano |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier, Shipper |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Providence record
MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC reports 1 power units. The Providence, Rhode Island directory contains 2,404 census records, of which 2,084 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
MASTRO ELECTRIC SUPPLY CO INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- Building materials
- Construction
- Other: UNSPECIFIED
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 320 | 13.3% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 1,450 | 60.3% |
| 2–5 | 527 | 21.9% |
| 6–20 | 82 | 3.4% |
| 21–100 | 18 | 0.7% |
| Over 100 | 7 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Dec 19, 2024
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 13631. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 13631, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.