JOHN MAAS INC
DBA AUTO TOWING · Downers Grove, IL · MC 509151
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Sep 30, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Nothing flagged in the public fields we check
That is not a clearance. Check current authority, insurance and your own requirements before booking.
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1315509 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | JOHN MAAS INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | AUTO TOWING |
| MC docket identifiers | MC 509151 |
| Reported physical address | 2031 OXNARD DRIVE, DOWNERS GROVE, IL, 60516, US |
| Reported business phone | (708) 246-8689 |
| Reported power units | 3 |
| Reported drivers | 5 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | John Maas |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-08-28 through 2026-08-27.
| Inspections | 2 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 50.0% (1 of 2) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 50.0% (1 of 2) |
| Violations | 6 across 2 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 1 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency13922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit139355D2BAir Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle.139395A4EENAEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - not readily accessible or filled13958F1HOSMHOS (Manner) - Driver's record of duty status not current to the time shown for last change of duty status. Date and Time:1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Reported cargo and business classification
JOHN MAAS INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Motor vehicles
- Driveaway / towaway
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 27, 2004
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Sep 16, 2026
- Census source publication
- Sep 30, 2026 10:52 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
Sep 19, 2026 14:26 UTC · changed
- MCS-150 date
2024060420260916
Authority and insurance
Authority filings
| Docket | Reported authority type | Reported status | BIPD required | BIPD on file |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC509151 | Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) | Active | $750,000 | $1,000,000 |
Insurance filings
| Docket | Insurer | Coverage | Effective date | Form | Policy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MC509151 | ARTISAN & TRUCKERS CASUALTY COMPANY | $1,000,000 | Feb 18, 2026 | BMC-91X | CA869203743 |
Sources and check dates
Checked Oct 01, 2026 16:21 UTC.
- Authority filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:54 UTC.
- Insurance filings source · Published Oct 01, 2026 10:53 UTC.
Missing matches do not establish missing authority or insurance. Filing records are shown as published; check current status before booking.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1315509. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1315509, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.