TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC
Glen Burnie, MD · MC identifier not reported
Based in Glen Burnie, Maryland, TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC (USDOT 1312146) operates a private fleet with 5 power units and 4 drivers. Inspectors identified 4 different power units by VIN over two years, close to the 5 it reports. It had 9 roadside inspections in the past two years, most in Maryland.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1312146 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 42 VISTA AVENUE, GLEN BURNIE, MD, 21061, US |
| Reported business phone | (410) 590-5884 |
| Reported power units | 5 |
| Reported drivers | 4 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 26, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Traci L. Toskov, Perry L Toskov Sr. |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 378, LINTHICUM, MD, 21090 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
9 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 5 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 3.
| Inspections | 9 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 11.1% (1 of 9) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 44.4% (4 of 9) |
| Violations | 31 across 7 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 9 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative4393134BCRHLCRoll-on/Roll-off/Hook Lift Containers - Improper securement of a roll-on/roll-off and hook lift container339378AWSWashers - Inoperative washing system.23939ALBLLighting - Backup lamp inoperative23939ALCLLighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative2
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Glen Burnie record
TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC reports 5 power units. The Glen Burnie, Maryland directory contains 1,631 census records, of which 1,448 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
TOSKOV & SONS EXCAVATING INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.
- Building materials
- Machinery and large objects
- Garbage and refuse
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 183 | 11.2% |
| 1 | 961 | 58.9% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 389 | 23.9% |
| 6–20 | 69 | 4.2% |
| 21–100 | 24 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 5 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 13, 2004
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 26, 2024
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1312146. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Building materialsMachinery and large objects
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1312146, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.