MEANS TRUCKING LLC
Clarksville, TN · MC identifier not reported
MEANS TRUCKING LLC (USDOT 1135395) is a one-truck carrier based in Clarksville, Tennessee. It reported 20,000 miles for 2002, about 20,000 per power unit. Its MCS-150 was last updated in June 2003.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1135395 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | MEANS TRUCKING LLC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 1135 PALMYRA ROAD, CLARKSVILLE, TN, 37040, US |
| Reported business phone | (931) 320-0558 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 02, 2003 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Not reported |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
MEANS TRUCKING LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Clarksville record
MEANS TRUCKING LLC reports 1 power units. The Clarksville, Tennessee directory contains 1,496 census records, of which 1,288 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
MEANS TRUCKING LLC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Other: ROCK DIRT DEBRIS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 208 | 13.9% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 866 | 57.9% |
| 2–5 | 320 | 21.4% |
| 6–20 | 85 | 5.7% |
| 21–100 | 13 | 0.9% |
| Over 100 | 4 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 02, 2003
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 02, 2003
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1135395. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1135395, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.