Public carrier record · USDOT 1055173

PRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION

Baltimore, MD · MC identifier not reported

Based in Baltimore, Maryland, PRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION (USDOT 1055173) operates a private fleet with 58 power units and 58 drivers. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. Inspectors identified 28 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 58 it reports.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units58as reported
Drivers58as reported
Inspections53latest Sep 21, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1055173
USDOT number1055173
Legal namePRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address1315 W HAMBURG STREET, BALTIMORE, MD, 21230, US
Reported business phone(410) 244-6773
Reported power units58
Reported drivers58
Reported MCS-150 dateOct 23, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Pedro J Ponce, Bryan Clapp
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorYes
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

PRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

1,750,000Reported annual miles (2024)
30,172Miles per power unit, calculated
4Drivers with a CDL of 58

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks588 owned · 50 term-leased
  • Trailers2525 owned

Drivers by operating radius

58 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi58100%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
28power units identified by VIN
58power units reported
5trailers identified by VIN
  • Ford2071%
  • Chevrolet27%
  • Dodge27%
  • Courier14%
  • Kenworth14%
  • Ram14%

28 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections24.5%13 of 53All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections26.9%14 of 52All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Sep 21, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MD 51 · DC 2

53 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 21 of 25 months; busiest Sep 2026 with 5.

Inspections53
Driver out-of-service rate24.5% (13 of 53)
Vehicle out-of-service rate26.9% (14 of 52)
Violations83 across 34 inspections
Out-of-service violations32
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0
Placarded hazmat inspections0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency7
  • 39395A1Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.7
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other5
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection5
  • 38323A2LCDLNLicense (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL3

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Baltimore record

PRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION reports 58 power units. The Baltimore, Maryland directory contains 10,023 census records, of which 8,614 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

PRIORITY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Construction

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Baltimore census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,40914.1%
15,43254.2%
2–52,30523.0%
6–206476.5%
21–100: this carrier’s band1962.0%
Over 100340.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 18, 2002
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Oct 23, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1055173. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1055173, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →