RALEY'S INC
DBA RALEYS · Sacramento, CA · MC identifier not reported
Based in Sacramento, California, RALEY'S INC (USDOT 105428) operates a private fleet with 47 power units and 97 drivers. 2.3% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers. Inspectors identified 58 different power units by VIN over two years, close to the 47 it reports.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 105428 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | RALEY'S INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | RALEYS |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 4061 GATEWAY PARK BLVD, SACRAMENTO, CA, 95834-1951, US |
| Reported business phone | (916) 928-7742 |
| Reported power units | 47 |
| Reported drivers | 97 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Jun 20, 2024 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Michael Teel, Tiffany Burkhalter |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | 4061 GATEWAY PARK BLVD, SACRAMENTO, CA, 95834 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Safety review · Feb 23, 1989 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Mar 29, 1989 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
RALEY'S INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
138 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 25 of 25 months; busiest Feb 2025 with 10.
| Inspections | 138 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 138) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 2.3% (2 of 86) |
| Violations | 23 across 17 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 2 |
| Crashes | 2 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 2 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt33965BHWSLHubs - Wheel seal leaking339353BBAir Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear239395A4EEUSEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured239216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Sacramento record
RALEY'S INC reports 47 power units. The Sacramento, California directory contains 11,514 census records, of which 9,120 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
RALEY'S INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 7 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Fresh produce
- Liquids and gases
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 2,394 | 20.8% |
| 1 | 6,626 | 57.5% |
| 2–5 | 1,806 | 15.7% |
| 6–20 | 486 | 4.2% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 169 | 1.5% |
| Over 100 | 33 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Jun 20, 2024
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 105428. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightRefrigerated foodFresh produce
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 105428, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.