ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC
Conyers, GA · MC identifier not reported
ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC (USDOT 947647) runs a private fleet of 25 power units out of Conyers, Georgia. Roadside inspections recorded 8 different power units by VIN over two years, against 25 reported. It was involved in 3 reported crashes over the two-year window.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 947647 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 1556 ROCKBRIDGE ROAD, CONYERS, GA, 30012, US |
| Reported business phone | (770) 483-3491 |
| Reported power units | 25 |
| Reported drivers | 18 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 20, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Elijah L Jones Sr, Elijah L Jones, Jr |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | PO DRAWER 1518, CONYER, GA, 30012 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
9 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 6 of 25 months; busiest Apr 2025 with 3.
| Inspections | 9 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 11.1% (1 of 9) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 50.0% (2 of 4) |
| Violations | 19 across 8 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 3 |
| Crashes | 3 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 3 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV339381HHorn - Inoperative or defective239141B10MCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate13922SLLCPState/Local Laws - Operate a CMV while using a cellular phone13922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Conyers record
ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC reports 25 power units. The Conyers, Georgia directory contains 3,307 census records, of which 2,860 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
ELIJAH L JONES CONSTRUCTION CO INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Building materials
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 447 | 13.5% |
| 1 | 2,057 | 62.2% |
| 2–5 | 648 | 19.6% |
| 6–20 | 118 | 3.6% |
| 21–100: this carrier’s band | 28 | 0.8% |
| Over 100 | 9 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Apr 16, 2001
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 20, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 947647. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 947647, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.