Public carrier record · USDOT 899264

CAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC

Baltimore, MD · MC identifier not reported

Based in Baltimore, Maryland, CAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC (USDOT 899264) operates a private fleet with 2 power units and 3 drivers. Its MCS-150 shows 13,000 miles driven in 2020. Its MCS-150 was last updated in September 2024.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections1latest May 23, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 899264
USDOT number899264
Legal nameCAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address7400 PHILADELPHIA RD, BALTIMORE, MD, 21237, US
Reported business phone(410) 488-6424
Reported power units2
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 16, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Stephen Goforth
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address7400 PHILADELPHIA ROAD, BALTIMORE, MD, 21237
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

CAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

13,000Reported annual miles (2020)
6,500Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi3100%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
  • Hino1100%

1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 23, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MD 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest May 2025 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939ALSLILighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Baltimore record

CAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC reports 2 power units. The Baltimore, Maryland directory contains 10,023 census records, of which 8,614 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

CAPITAL FLOOR PREPARATIONS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: CEMENT PRODUCTS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Baltimore census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
01,40914.1%
15,43254.2%
2–5: this carrier’s band2,30523.0%
6–206476.5%
21–1001962.0%
Over 100340.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Aug 14, 2000
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 16, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Oct 11, 2026 14:17 UTC · changed

  • Interstate drivers beyond 100 milesNot reported0
  • Trip-leased drivers per month0Not reported
  • CDL driversNot reported0

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 899264. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 899264, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →