Public carrier record · USDOT 87896

MAGO CONSTRUCTION CO LLC

Bardstown, KY · MC 502669, MC 4167

MAGO CONSTRUCTION CO LLC (USDOT 87896, MC 502669) runs a private fleet of 51 power units out of Bardstown, Kentucky. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. It reported 227,599 miles for 2025, about 4,463 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units51as reported
Drivers34as reported
Inspections2latest Jun 02, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 87896
USDOT number87896
Legal nameMAGO CONSTRUCTION CO LLC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 502669, MC 4167
Reported physical address1551 E JOHN ROWAN BLVD, BARDSTOWN, KY, 40004, US
Reported business phone(502) 348-3953
Reported power units51
Reported drivers34
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 28, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Nika R Mathis, Dana Knowles
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorYes
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

MAGO CONSTRUCTION CO LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

227,599Reported annual miles (2025)
4,463Miles per power unit, calculated
34Drivers with a CDL of 34

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors66 owned
  • Straight trucks2323 owned
  • Trailers44 owned

Drivers by operating radius

34 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi34100%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
51power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Ford150%
  • Peterbilt150%

1 straight truck · 1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jun 02, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: KY 2

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Jun 2026 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0
Placarded hazmat inspections0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

MAGO CONSTRUCTION CO LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Building materials
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Construction
  • Other: ASPHALT

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 28, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Oct 11, 2026 14:17 UTC · changed

  • Mailing streetPO BOX 6691551 E JOHN ROWAN BLVD

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 87896. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 87896, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →