Public carrier record · USDOT 871296

FONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC

Wilmington, DE · MC identifier not reported

FONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC (USDOT 871296) runs a private fleet of 3 power units out of Wilmington, Delaware. It reported 1 miles for 2024, about 0 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers1as reported
Inspections1latest Oct 24, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 871296
USDOT number871296
Legal nameFONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address25 MAPLE AVE, WILMINGTON, DE, 19804, US
Reported business phone(302) 994-1406
Reported power units3
Reported drivers1
Reported MCS-150 dateMay 08, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Fontana Anthony C
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

FONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

1Reported annual miles (2024)
0Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks33 owned

Drivers by operating radius

1 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi1100%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
3power units reported
  • Volvo1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Oct 24, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: DE 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Oct 2025 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Wilmington record

FONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC reports 3 power units. The Wilmington, Delaware directory contains 2,532 census records, of which 2,086 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

FONTANA CONCRETE CONTRACTORS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Other: STONE CONCRETE

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Wilmington census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
044617.6%
11,29551.1%
2–5: this carrier’s band57222.6%
6–201586.2%
21–100411.6%
Over 100200.8%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Apr 10, 2000
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
May 08, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 871296. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 871296, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →