Public carrier record · USDOT 797319

THE MACOMB GROUP INC

Sterling Heights, MI · MC identifier not reported

Based in Sterling Heights, Michigan, THE MACOMB GROUP INC (USDOT 797319) operates a private fleet with 95 power units and 89 drivers. Inspectors identified 44 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 95 it reports. 100% of its 27 tractors are leased.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units95as reported
Drivers89as reported
Inspections62latest Sep 01, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 797319
USDOT number797319
Legal nameTHE MACOMB GROUP INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address6600 E 15 MILE ROAD, STERLING HEIGHTS, MI, 48312, US
Reported business phone(586) 274-4100
Reported power units95
Reported drivers89
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 26, 2025
Company officers (as filed)William Mcgivern Jr., Keith Schatko
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

THE MACOMB GROUP INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

4,000,000Reported annual miles (2025)
42,105Miles per power unit, calculated
89Drivers with a CDL of 89

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors2727 term-leased
  • Straight trucks681 owned · 67 term-leased
  • Trailers4521 owned · 24 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

89 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi67%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi67%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi7787%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
44power units identified by VIN
95power units reported
14trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner2761%
  • Ford49%
  • Hino49%
  • International49%
  • Peterbilt25%
  • Gwti12%

29 straight trucks · 15 tractors

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections1.6%1 of 62All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections25.0%9 of 36All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Sep 01, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

15 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: KY 8 · MI 8 · NC 8 · PA 8 · OH 6 · IN 5

62 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 15 states. Inspected in 19 of 25 months; busiest Nov 2025 with 7.

Inspections62
Driver out-of-service rate1.6% (1 of 62)
Vehicle out-of-service rate25.0% (9 of 36)
Violations36 across 25 inspections
Out-of-service violations10
Crashes4
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 2 / 3
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 4

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 393110B3CCargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo longer than 10 feet3
  • 3922LVLane Restriction violation2
  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation2
  • 393104BCCargo - Damaged securement devices/tiedowns2
  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative2

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Sterling Heights record

THE MACOMB GROUP INC reports 95 power units. The Sterling Heights, Michigan directory contains 1,286 census records, of which 1,153 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

THE MACOMB GROUP INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Other: PIPE

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Sterling Heights census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
013310.3%
170955.1%
2–531824.7%
6–20917.1%
21–100: this carrier’s band282.2%
Over 10070.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 26, 1999
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 26, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 797319. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 797319, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →