Public carrier record · USDOT 75090

GREAT LAKES ACE HARDWARE

DBA D S & A · Farmingtn Hills, MI · MC identifier not reported

Based in Farmingtn Hills, Michigan, GREAT LAKES ACE HARDWARE (USDOT 75090) operates a private fleet with 14 power units and 20 drivers. Inspectors identified 7 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 14 it reports. It was involved in 5 reported crashes over the two-year window.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units14as reported
Drivers20as reported
Inspections7latest Mar 25, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 75090
USDOT number75090
Legal nameGREAT LAKES ACE HARDWARE
Doing business as / DBAD S & A
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address27555 FARMINGTON RD SUITE 110, FARMINGTN HILLS, MI, 48334, US
Reported business phone(419) 618-6370
Reported power units14
Reported drivers20
Reported MCS-150 dateDec 09, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Bryan Deats
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address27555 FARMINGTON RD SUITE 110, FARMINGTN HLS, MI, 48334
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

GREAT LAKES ACE HARDWARE reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

300,000Reported annual miles (2025)
21,429Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks1414 owned

Drivers by operating radius

20 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi20100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
7power units identified by VIN
14power units reported
  • Ford457%
  • Isuzu229%
  • Hino114%

7 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections14.3%1 of 7All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Mar 25, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MI 6 · KY 1

7 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 5 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2026 with 3.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations6 across 6 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes5
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 3 / 5
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 4

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation2
  • 39141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com1
  • 3922SLLFCState/Local Laws - Following too closely1
  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1
  • 3939ALILLighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

GREAT LAKES ACE HARDWARE reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 6 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Building materials
  • Chemicals
  • Paper products
  • Construction

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Dec 09, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 75090. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 75090, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →