Public carrier record · USDOT 676168

FELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY

Paterson, NJ · MC identifier not reported

Based in Paterson, New Jersey, FELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY (USDOT 676168) operates a private fleet with 12 power units and 12 drivers. Inspectors identified 3 different power units by VIN in two years; it reports 12. Its MCS-150 shows 300,000 miles driven in 2024.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units12as reported
Drivers12as reported
Inspections4latest Mar 06, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 676168
USDOT number676168
Legal nameFELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address26 MARYLAND AVENUE, PATERSON, NJ, 07503, US
Reported business phone(973) 742-7329
Reported power units12
Reported drivers12
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 24, 2024
Company officers (as filed)David Feldman, Chuck Feldman
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

FELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

300,000Reported annual miles (2024)
25,000Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks1212 owned

Drivers by operating radius

12 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi867%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi433%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
3power units identified by VIN
12power units reported
  • Ford267%
  • Courier133%

3 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 4All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Mar 06, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NJ 4

4 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 4 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2026 with 1.

Inspections4
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 4)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Paterson record

FELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY reports 12 power units. The Paterson, New Jersey directory contains 3,790 census records, of which 3,255 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

FELDMAN BROS ELECTRICAL SUPPLY reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 5 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Paterson census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
053514.1%
12,45164.7%
2–564216.9%
6–20: this carrier’s band1233.2%
21–100340.9%
Over 10050.1%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Feb 11, 1997
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 24, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 676168. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 676168, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →