Public carrier record · USDOT 485008

AUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC

DBA NATIONAL PARTS DEPOT · Ocala, FL · MC identifier not reported

AUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC (USDOT 485008) runs a private fleet of 5 power units out of Ocala, Florida. 10.0% of its vehicle inspections ended out of service, against 22.9% for all carriers. Roadside inspections recorded 4 different power units by VIN, in line with its reported fleet of 5.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers5as reported
Inspections16latest Aug 27, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 485008
USDOT number485008
Legal nameAUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC
Doing business as / DBANATIONAL PARTS DEPOT
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address900 SW 38TH AVE, OCALA, FL, 34474, US
Reported business phone(800) 874-7595
Reported power units5
Reported drivers5
Reported MCS-150 dateNov 14, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Richard Allen Schmidt
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

AUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

332,383Reported annual miles (2024)
66,477Miles per power unit, calculated
5Drivers with a CDL of 5

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors55 owned

Drivers by operating radius

5 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi5100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
4power units identified by VIN
5power units reported
4trailers identified by VIN
  • Peterbilt375%
  • Hino125%

3 tractors · 1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 16All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections10.0%1 of 10All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 27, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

6 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: AZ 4 · NM 4 · CA 3 · GA 2 · LA 2 · KY 1

16 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 6 states. Inspected in 11 of 25 months; busiest Aug 2026 with 2.

Inspections16
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 16)
Vehicle out-of-service rate10.0% (1 of 10)
Violations9 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39222ADDriver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers1
  • 3922SLLMLState/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane1
  • 3922SLLUPState/Local Laws - Unlawfully parking /leaving vehicle on roadway1
  • 39311BCSSRRConspicuity Systems - Trailers side retro reflective sheeting inadequate on vehicle manufactured on or after December 1 19931
  • 39345B2PCBrake Hose or Tubing Chafing and/or Kinking - Connection to Power Unit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Ocala record

AUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC reports 5 power units. The Ocala, Florida directory contains 3,645 census records, of which 3,281 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

AUTOCRAFT INVESTMENT LLC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Other: CAR PARTS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Ocala census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
036410.0%
12,33464.0%
2–5: this carrier’s band74420.4%
6–201614.4%
21–100330.9%
Over 10090.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
May 26, 1992
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Nov 14, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 485008. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 485008, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →