Public carrier record · USDOT 44558

FARM CHEMICALS INC

DBA FCI · Raeford, NC · MC identifier not reported

From its base in Raeford, North Carolina, FARM CHEMICALS INC (USDOT 44558) runs 33 power units with 22 drivers. Roadside inspections recorded 7 different power units by VIN over two years, against 33 reported. It is registered as a hazmat carrier.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone active1 on file
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryNov 15, 2002
Power units33as reported
Drivers22as reported
Inspections19latest Aug 26, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 44558
USDOT number44558
Legal nameFARM CHEMICALS INC
Doing business as / DBAFCI
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address2274 ST PAULS HIGHWAY, RAEFORD, NC, 28376, US
Reported business phone(910) 875-4277
Reported power units33
Reported drivers22
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 29, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Alfred K Leach Jr
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorYes
Mailing addressP O BOX 668667, RAEFORD, NC, 28376
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Nov 13, 2002
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateNov 15, 2002

Fleet, equipment and drivers

FARM CHEMICALS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

230,000Reported annual miles (2026)
6,970Miles per power unit, calculated
9Drivers with a CDL of 22

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors99 owned
  • Straight trucks44 owned
  • Trailers5757 owned

Drivers by operating radius

22 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi627%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi418%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi627%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi627%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
7power units identified by VIN
33power units reported
5trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner571%
  • Peterbilt229%

4 tractors · 3 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

Fleet changes CarrierTrail observed

  1. First recorded: 13 power units · 9 drivers
  2. Power units 13 → 33 +20Drivers 9 → 22 +13

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections5.3%1 of 19All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections37.5%3 of 8All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 26, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NC 18 · SC 1

19 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 14 of 25 months; busiest Jun 2026 with 3.

Inspections19
Driver out-of-service rate5.3% (1 of 19)
Vehicle out-of-service rate37.5% (3 of 8)
Violations14 across 8 inspections
Out-of-service violations7
Crashes2
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 2 / 2
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 3
Placarded hazmat inspections0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39347EBrake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt2
  • 39141AFOperating a property-carrying vehicle without possessing a valid medical certificate.1
  • 39216Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 39216DDriver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV1
  • 393205CWRWheel/Rim - Wheel fasteners loose/missing/ineffective/broken.1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

FARM CHEMICALS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Machinery and large objects
  • Chemicals
  • Farm supplies
  • Other: COTTON MODULES

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 29, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

Oct 02, 2026 15:04 UTC · changed

  • Power units1333
  • Drivers922
  • MCS-150 date2025100120260929
  • Operation classificationPRIVATE PROPERTYPRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

Authority and insurance

Authority filings

MC71966034Withdrawn

Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

First granted
Not in the history file
BIPD required / on file
$5,000,000 / $0
Cargo insurance
Not required
Bond or trust fund
Not required

No matching insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Operating authority timeline

Status changes and notices recorded against FARM CHEMICALS INC’s operating authority dockets, newest first, from the FMCSA authority history and notices datasets.

  1. Published to FMCSA RegisterMC71966034 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  2. Withdrawn by ghayworth@fciag.comMC71966034 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
  3. Initial StatusMC71966034 · Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)

A notice or status line describes the docket, not the reason behind it. Check Motus for the current status before booking.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 44558. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 44558, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →