Public carrier record · USDOT 39277

MID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC

DBA MID SOUTH DISTRIBUTORS CO · Memphis, TN · MC identifier not reported

MID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC (USDOT 39277), a carrier in Memphis, Tennessee, lists 2 power units and 2 drivers on its MCS-150. Its MCS-150 shows 50,000 miles driven in 2024. Its listed cargo includes general freight and building materials.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units2as reported
Drivers2as reported
Inspections2latest Jan 22, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 39277
USDOT number39277
Legal nameMID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC
Doing business as / DBAMID SOUTH DISTRIBUTORS CO
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address330 SOUTH PARKWAY WEST, MEMPHIS, TN, 38109, US
Reported business phone(901) 947-4146
Reported power units2
Reported drivers2
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 19, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Eric Patton, Jim Patton
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

MID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

50,000Reported annual miles (2024)
25,000Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

2 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi2100%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
  • International1100%

1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections50.0%1 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jan 22, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: AR 1 · MS 1

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Jan 2026 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Memphis record

MID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC reports 2 power units. The Memphis, Tennessee directory contains 10,380 census records, of which 8,139 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

MID-SOUTH GLASS CO INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: WINDOWS, DOORS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Memphis census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,24121.6%
15,33651.4%
2–5: this carrier’s band2,06019.8%
6–205054.9%
21–1001851.8%
Over 100530.5%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 19, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 39277. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 39277, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →