CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC
Conyers, GA · MC identifier not reported
Based in Conyers, Georgia, CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC (USDOT 334822) operates a private fleet with 1 power unit and 1 driver. Its MCS-150 shows 4,703 miles driven in 2024. Its last FMCSA safety rating, from February 2007, is Satisfactory.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 334822 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 1760 OLD COVINGTON RD NE, CONYERS, GA, 30013-5006, US |
| Reported business phone | (770) 922-4250 |
| Reported power units | 1 |
| Reported drivers | 1 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 24, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Gregory S. Gibson, Anthony Johnson |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Feb 13, 2007 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory |
| Safety rating date | Feb 15, 2007 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Conyers record
CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC reports 1 power units. The Conyers, Georgia directory contains 3,307 census records, of which 2,860 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
CENTRAL FIRE PROTECTION INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Construction
- Other: SPRINKLER SYSTEMS
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 447 | 13.5% |
| 1: this carrier’s band | 2,057 | 62.2% |
| 2–5 | 648 | 19.6% |
| 6–20 | 118 | 3.6% |
| 21–100 | 28 | 0.8% |
| Over 100 | 9 | 0.3% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Dec 01, 1988
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 24, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 334822. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materials
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 334822, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.