Public carrier record · USDOT 248393

FRANKLIN TRUCKING INC

Buffalo, NY · MC 176025

Based in Buffalo, New York, FRANKLIN TRUCKING INC (USDOT 248393, MC 176025) reports 3 power units and 3 drivers hauling general freight and chemicals. It is registered as a hazmat carrier. Its MCS-150 was last updated in June 2023.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections1latest Oct 22, 2024

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 248393
USDOT number248393
Legal nameFRANKLIN TRUCKING INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersMC 176025
Reported physical address212 OHIO ST, BUFFALO, NY, 14204, US
Reported business phone(716) 852-0480
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateJun 20, 2023
Company officers (as filed)Joseph Santillo, Michael Santillo
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorYes
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

FRANKLIN TRUCKING INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

90,000Reported annual miles (2019)
30,000Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 3

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks33 owned
  • Trailers11 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi133%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi267%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
3power units reported
  • International1100%

1 straight truck

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Oct 22, 2024
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NY 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Oct 2024 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0
Placarded hazmat inspections0 · 0 with a hazmat out-of-service order

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Buffalo record

FRANKLIN TRUCKING INC reports 3 power units. The Buffalo, New York directory contains 3,480 census records, of which 2,953 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

FRANKLIN TRUCKING INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Chemicals
  • Beverages
  • Other: LIQUOR

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Buffalo census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
052715.1%
11,75950.5%
2–5: this carrier’s band90426.0%
6–202246.4%
21–100541.6%
Over 100120.3%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jul 06, 1984
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jun 20, 2023
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 248393. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 248393, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →