HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC
Carrollton, TX · MC identifier not reported
HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC (USDOT 247971) runs a private fleet of 7 power units out of Carrollton, Texas. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in July 1988. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Conditional safety rating on record
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 247971 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 1649 FRANKFORD RD WEST, CARROLLTON, TX, 75007, US |
| Reported business phone | (214) 386-1000 |
| Reported power units | 7 |
| Reported drivers | 5 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Mar 28, 2001 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Not reported |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | P O BOX 619190, DALLAS, TX, 75261 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Safety review · May 25, 1988 |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Jul 27, 1988 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150.
Compare the reported Carrollton record
HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC reports 7 power units. The Carrollton, Texas directory contains 1,320 census records, of which 1,129 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
HOME INTERIORS & GIFTS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- Other: UNSPECIFIED
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 191 | 14.5% |
| 1 | 703 | 53.3% |
| 2–5 | 300 | 22.7% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 81 | 6.1% |
| 21–100 | 38 | 2.9% |
| Over 100 | 7 | 0.5% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 21, 1984
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Mar 28, 2001
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 247971. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 247971, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.