UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC
DBA COMMERCIAL FURNITURE CO · Jersey City, NJ · MC identifier not reported
UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC (USDOT 2128370) runs a private fleet of 4 power units out of Jersey City, New Jersey. Inspectors identified 7 different power units by VIN over two years, more than the 4 it reports. Its vehicles were inspected 11 times over two years, most in New Jersey.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 2128370 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | COMMERCIAL FURNITURE CO |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 317 ST PAULS AVE, JERSEY CITY, NJ, 07006, US |
| Reported business phone | (732) 952-8979 |
| Reported power units | 4 |
| Reported drivers | 5 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Feb 10, 2026 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Lawrence Ross, Michael Siracuse |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
11 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 9 of 25 months; busiest Mar 2025 with 2.
| Inspections | 11 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 36.4% (4 of 11) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 42.9% (3 of 7) |
| Violations | 13 across 7 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 5 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
39141AOperating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency. History of either fail239141AMCPCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com139141AMCPVIMedical (Certificate) - Operating a passenger-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agenc139141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency139216BDPASSDriver - Failed to require passenger(s) (not a co-driver) to use seat belt while operating a property-carrying CMV.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Jersey City record
UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC reports 4 power units. The Jersey City, New Jersey directory contains 4,011 census records, of which 3,018 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
UPRIGHT INSTALLATIONS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Construction
- Other: FURNITURE
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 993 | 24.8% |
| 1 | 2,157 | 53.8% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 617 | 15.4% |
| 6–20 | 166 | 4.1% |
| 21–100 | 69 | 1.7% |
| Over 100 | 9 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Mar 09, 2011
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Feb 10, 2026
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2128370. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materials
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2128370, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.