Public carrier record · USDOT 206211

MCKENNEY'S INC

Atlanta, GA · MC identifier not reported

Based in Atlanta, Georgia, MCKENNEY'S INC (USDOT 206211) operates a private fleet with 25 power units and 36 drivers. Inspectors identified 5 different power units by VIN in two years; it reports 25. It was involved in 3 reported crashes over the two-year window.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactorySep 10, 2010
Power units25as reported
Drivers36as reported
Inspections7latest Aug 27, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 206211
USDOT number206211
Legal nameMCKENNEY'S INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address1056 MORELAND IND BLVD SE, ATLANTA, GA, 30316, US
Reported business phone(404) 622-5000
Reported power units25
Reported drivers36
Reported MCS-150 dateJan 21, 2025
Company officers (as filed)Matt Terek, Johnna Stueck John Mckenney
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Sep 07, 2010
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateSep 10, 2010

Fleet, equipment and drivers

MCKENNEY'S INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

410,000Reported annual miles (2024)
16,400Miles per power unit, calculated
11Drivers with a CDL of 36

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors1616 term-leased
  • Straight trucks99 term-leased
  • Trailers24273 owned · 169 term-leased

Drivers by operating radius

36 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi36100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
5power units identified by VIN
25power units reported
5trailers identified by VIN
  • Freightliner240%
  • International240%
  • Ford120%

3 tractors · 2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections14.3%1 of 7All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections33.3%1 of 3All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 27, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

3 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: GA 4 · NC 2 · SC 1

7 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 3 states. Inspected in 6 of 25 months; busiest Apr 2026 with 2.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate14.3% (1 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate33.3% (1 of 3)
Violations5 across 4 inspections
Out-of-service violations2
Crashes3
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 3
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39141APCMedical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency1
  • 3922SLLLRState/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation1
  • 39345DBAir Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection1
  • 3939ALSLIWRLighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on1
  • 3958AHOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Atlanta record

MCKENNEY'S INC reports 25 power units. The Atlanta, Georgia directory contains 15,275 census records, of which 12,771 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

MCKENNEY'S INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Metal sheets, coils and rolls
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: HEATING AND AIR

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Atlanta census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
02,50416.4%
18,47255.5%
2–53,14420.6%
6–207154.7%
21–100: this carrier’s band3392.2%
Over 1001010.7%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Dec 21, 1981
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jan 21, 2025
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 206211. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 206211, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →