Public carrier record · USDOT 181445

S C DUNN & SONS INC

Pickens, SC · MC identifier not reported

Based in Pickens, South Carolina, S C DUNN & SONS INC (USDOT 181445) operates a private fleet with 2 power units and 3 drivers. Its MCS-150 shows 51,000 miles driven in 2026. Its last FMCSA safety rating, from April 1994, is Satisfactory.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryApr 25, 1994
Power units2as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections2latest Dec 10, 2024

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 181445
USDOT number181445
Legal nameS C DUNN & SONS INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address1270 WALHALLA HWY SC 183 W, PICKENS, SC, 29671, US
Reported business phone(864) 878-6049
Reported power units2
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateMar 17, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Joe L Dunn, S.C. Dunn Jr
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address218 BLACKSNAKE RD, PICKENS, SC, 29671
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Mar 16, 1994
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateApr 25, 1994

Fleet, equipment and drivers

S C DUNN & SONS INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

51,000Reported annual miles (2026)
25,500Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 3

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors22 owned
  • Trailers55 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi3100%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi00%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
2power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Peterbilt1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspectionsAll carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Dec 10, 2024
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

2 states
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: GA 1 · SC 1

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Dec 2024 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations0 across 0 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

S C DUNN & SONS INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.

  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber
  • Other: CHIPS, SAWDUST

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Mar 17, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 181445. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 181445, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →