INTERSTATE BATTERIES
Lansing, MI · MC identifier not reported
INTERSTATE BATTERIES (USDOT 1678629) runs a private fleet of 5 power units out of Lansing, Michigan. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. Its MCS-150 was last updated in August 2007.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 1678629 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | INTERSTATE BATTERIES |
| Doing business as / DBA | Not reported |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | EATON RAPIDS RD, LANSING, MI, 48911, US |
| Reported business phone | (517) 394-1700 |
| Reported power units | 5 |
| Reported drivers | 7 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Aug 17, 2007 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Marc Harag, Tom Salisbury |
| Carrier operation | Intrastate, non-hazmat |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
INTERSTATE BATTERIES reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Compare the reported Lansing record
INTERSTATE BATTERIES reports 5 power units. The Lansing, Michigan directory contains 1,691 census records, of which 1,486 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
INTERSTATE BATTERIES reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.
- General freight
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 205 | 12.1% |
| 1 | 842 | 49.8% |
| 2–5: this carrier’s band | 453 | 26.8% |
| 6–20 | 147 | 8.7% |
| 21–100 | 41 | 2.4% |
| Over 100 | 3 | 0.2% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Aug 17, 2007
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Aug 17, 2007
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1678629. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1678629, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.