Public carrier record · USDOT 114566

JOHN & ARTHUR PENEGOR INC

Toivola, MI · MC identifier not reported

Based in Toivola, Michigan, JOHN & ARTHUR PENEGOR INC (USDOT 114566) operates a private fleet with 7 power units and 4 drivers. Its MCS-150 shows 39,608 miles driven in 2025. Its last FMCSA safety rating, from August 1993, is Satisfactory.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingSatisfactoryAug 23, 1993
Power units7as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections2latest Jul 11, 2025

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 114566
USDOT number114566
Legal nameJOHN & ARTHUR PENEGOR INC
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical addressM-26, TOIVOLA, MI, 49965, US
Reported business phone(906) 288-3325
Reported power units7
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateApr 24, 2026
Company officers (as filed)Guy Longhini, Almor Penegor
Carrier operationInterstate
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing address32865 HWY M 26, TOIVOLA, MI, 49965
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Latest FMCSA reviewCompliance review · Jul 21, 1993
Census status codeA
Safety ratingSatisfactory
Safety rating dateAug 23, 1993

Fleet, equipment and drivers

JOHN & ARTHUR PENEGOR INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

39,608Reported annual miles (2025)
5,658Miles per power unit, calculated
4Drivers with a CDL of 4

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors33 owned
  • Straight trucks44 owned
  • Trailers1010 owned

Drivers by operating radius

4 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi125%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi375%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
7power units reported
1trailers identified by VIN
  • Mack1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 2All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspectionsAll carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Jul 11, 2025
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: MI 2

2 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 2 of 25 months; busiest Jul 2025 with 1.

Inspections2
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 2)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations2 across 2 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLS2State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit1
  • 3922SLLS3State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

JOHN & ARTHUR PENEGOR INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Logs, poles, beams and lumber

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Apr 24, 2026
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 114566. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 114566, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →