Public carrier record · USDOT 111081

C F SAUER CO

Mauldin, SC · MC identifier not reported

Based in Mauldin, South Carolina, C F SAUER CO (USDOT 111081) operates a private fleet with 5 power units and 4 drivers. It reported 70,000 miles for 2018, about 14,000 per power unit. Its MCS-150 was last updated in July 2019.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units5as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections1latest Aug 26, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 111081
USDOT number111081
Legal nameC F SAUER CO
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address728 MAIN ST, MAULDIN, SC, 29662, US
Reported business phone(864) 288-3211
Reported power units5
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateJul 09, 2019
Company officers (as filed)John Hilker, Chad B Clardy
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier, Shipper
Hazmat indicatorNo
Business organization (recorded at review)Corporation
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

C F SAUER CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

70,000Reported annual miles (2018)
14,000Miles per power unit, calculated
4Drivers with a CDL of 4

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Tractors55 owned
  • Trailers3131 owned

Drivers by operating radius

4 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi4100%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
1power units identified by VIN
5power units reported
  • Kenworth1100%

1 tractor

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 1All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections—no inspectionsAll carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Aug 26, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NV 1

1 roadside inspection between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 1 of 25 months; busiest Aug 2026 with 1.

Inspections1
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 1)
Vehicle out-of-service rateNot available (0 inspections)
Violations1 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations0
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3922SLLTCDState/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Reported cargo and business classification

C F SAUER CO reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Machinery and large objects
  • Liquids and gases

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Jun 01, 1974
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Jul 09, 2019
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 111081. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 111081, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →