NATIONAL ILLUMINATION & SIGN CORP
DBA NISCORP · Holland, OH · MC identifier not reported
The FMCSA census lists NATIONAL ILLUMINATION & SIGN CORP (USDOT 460868), based in Holland, Ohio, as inactive. FMCSA gave it a Conditional safety rating in April 1996. Its MCS-150 was last updated in November 2022.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
- Census status is inactive
- Conditional safety rating on record
- Safety rating is more than 5 years old
- MCS-150 last updated more than 2 years ago
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 460868 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | NATIONAL ILLUMINATION & SIGN CORP |
| Doing business as / DBA | NISCORP |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 6525 ANGOLA RD, HOLLAND, OH, 43528-9408, US |
| Reported business phone | (419) 866-1666 |
| Reported power units | 5 |
| Reported drivers | 3 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Nov 02, 2022 |
| Company officers (as filed) | George N. Jeakle |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Mailing address | PO BOX 563, HOLLAND, OH, 43528-0563 |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Latest FMCSA review | Compliance review · Mar 08, 1996 |
| Census status code | I |
| Safety rating | Conditional |
| Safety rating date | Apr 14, 1996 |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
NATIONAL ILLUMINATION & SIGN CORP reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Reported cargo and business classification
NATIONAL ILLUMINATION & SIGN CORP reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.
- General freight
- Building materials
- Construction
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Oct 16, 1991
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Nov 02, 2022
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 460868. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
General freightBuilding materials
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 460868, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.