JACK T IRWIN INC
DBA IRWINSTONE · Rockville, MD · MC identifier not reported
Based in Rockville, Maryland, JACK T IRWIN INC (USDOT 32659) operates a private fleet with 6 power units and 6 drivers. Inspectors identified 2 different power units by VIN in two years; it reports 6. It reported 75,000 miles for 2024, about 12,500 per power unit.
From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus
Company identity and reported operations
| USDOT number | 32659 |
|---|---|
| Legal name | JACK T IRWIN INC |
| Doing business as / DBA | IRWINSTONE |
| MC docket identifiers | Not reported |
| Reported physical address | 601 E GUDE DR, ROCKVILLE, MD, 20850, US |
| Reported business phone | (301) 762-5800 |
| Reported power units | 6 |
| Reported drivers | 6 |
| Reported MCS-150 date | Nov 10, 2025 |
| Company officers (as filed) | Stephen I Kelly, Brian I Kelly |
| Carrier operation | Interstate |
| Entity type | Carrier |
| Hazmat indicator | No |
| Business organization (recorded at review) | Corporation |
| Census status code | A |
| Safety rating | Not reported |
| Safety rating date | Not reported |
Fleet, equipment and drivers
JACK T IRWIN INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.
No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.
Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.
Public inspection, violation and crash summary
FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.
4 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 2 states. Inspected in 3 of 25 months; busiest Oct 2024 with 2.
| Inspections | 4 |
|---|---|
| Driver out-of-service rate | 0.0% (0 of 4) |
| Vehicle out-of-service rate | 100.0% (3 of 3) |
| Violations | 5 across 3 inspections |
| Out-of-service violations | 5 |
| Crashes | 0 |
| Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes | 0 / 0 / 0 |
| Fatalities / injuries reported | 0 / 0 |
Most frequent published violation codes
393110B2ICCargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo 5 feet or less and more than 1100 lbs2393100BCCargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV13939ALSLIWRLighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on13939ALTSILighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.1
Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.
Compare the reported Rockville record
JACK T IRWIN INC reports 6 power units. The Rockville, Maryland directory contains 1,688 census records, of which 1,512 report at least one power unit.
Reported cargo and business classification
JACK T IRWIN INC reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 2 cargo categories.
- Building materials
- Construction
Fleet size in local context
| Power units | Records | Share of all city records |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 176 | 10.4% |
| 1 | 943 | 55.9% |
| 2–5 | 454 | 26.9% |
| 6–20: this carrier’s band | 91 | 5.4% |
| 21–100 | 18 | 1.1% |
| Over 100 | 6 | 0.4% |
| Unknown / other | 0 | 0.0% |
Record dates and observed changes
- Added to the census (not company founding date)
- Jun 01, 1974
- Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
- Nov 10, 2025
- Census source publication
- Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
- First observed by CarrierTrail
- Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC
Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.
Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.
No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.
Authority and insurance
No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.
Shared contact details
How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 32659. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.
Explore these reported cargo categories
Compare declared categories across states.
Check the official record
Monitor this carrier after your review
Use a private workspace to save USDOT 32659, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.