Public carrier record · USDOT 2348966

CAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC

DBA CCS TRANSPORT · Raleigh, NC · MC identifier not reported

Based in Raleigh, North Carolina, CAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC (USDOT 2348966) reports 3 power units and 3 drivers hauling motor vehicles and driveaway / towaway. Inspectors identified 2 different power units by VIN over two years, fewer than the 3 it reports. Roadside inspectors checked it 7 times in the last two years, most in North Carolina.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers3as reported
Inspections7latest Sep 21, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 2348966
USDOT number2348966
Legal nameCAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC
Doing business as / DBACCS TRANSPORT
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address5028 GRASSHOPPER RD, RALEIGH, NC, 27610, US
Reported business phone(919) 810-7555
Reported power units3
Reported drivers3
Reported MCS-150 dateAug 24, 2023
Company officers (as filed)Terri Pierce, Chris Pierce
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

CAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

32,000Reported annual miles (2022)
10,667Miles per power unit, calculated
3Drivers with a CDL of 3

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks33 owned
  • Trailers22 owned

Drivers by operating radius

3 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi3100%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
2power units identified by VIN
3power units reported
  • Freightliner2100%

2 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 7All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections50.0%1 of 2All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest Sep 21, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: NC 7

7 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 6 of 25 months; busiest Feb 2025 with 2.

Inspections7
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 7)
Vehicle out-of-service rate50.0% (1 of 2)
Violations2 across 1 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 3939BRKLAMPInoperative Brake Lamps1
  • 3939TSInoperative turn signal1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Raleigh record

CAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC reports 3 power units. The Raleigh, North Carolina directory contains 5,376 census records, of which 4,684 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

CAPITOL CYCLE SUPPLY INC reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 4 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway
  • Garbage and refuse
  • Other: TRASH COMPACTORS

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Raleigh census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
069212.9%
13,21359.8%
2–5: this carrier’s band1,11720.8%
6–202284.2%
21–100911.7%
Over 100350.7%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Oct 10, 2012
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Aug 24, 2023
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 2348966. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

See the connected carriers in a workspace →

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 2348966, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →