Public carrier record · USDOT 1943985

DON'S TIRE & AUTO

Des Moines, IA · MC identifier not reported

DON'S TIRE & AUTO (USDOT 1943985), a carrier in Des Moines, Iowa, lists 7 power units and 7 drivers on its MCS-150. No roadside inspections appear for it in the past two years. It reported 10,000 miles for 2009, about 1,429 per power unit.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units7as reported
Drivers7as reported
Inspections0none on file

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1943985
USDOT number1943985
Legal nameDON'S TIRE & AUTO
Doing business as / DBANot reported
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address1640 E COURT AVE, DES MOINES, IA, 50316, US
Reported business phone(515) 266-1121
Reported power units7
Reported drivers7
Reported MCS-150 dateSep 12, 2009
Company officers (as filed)Donald Killen
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

DON'S TIRE & AUTO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

10,000Reported annual miles (2009)
1,429Miles per power unit, calculated
7Drivers with a CDL of 7

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks77 owned

Drivers by operating radius

7 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi7100%

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Compare the reported Des Moines record

DON'S TIRE & AUTO reports 7 power units. The Des Moines, Iowa directory contains 2,465 census records, of which 2,097 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

DON'S TIRE & AUTO reports AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE in the census and lists 1 cargo categories.

  • Motor vehicles

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Des Moines census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
036814.9%
11,19348.4%
2–556422.9%
6–20: this carrier’s band2229.0%
21–100883.6%
Over 100301.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Sep 24, 2009
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Sep 12, 2009
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1943985. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1943985, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →