Public carrier record · USDOT 1712334

BANKERS COLLECTION CO

DBA B C C I · Fairbanks, AK · MC identifier not reported

Based in Fairbanks, Alaska, BANKERS COLLECTION CO (USDOT 1712334) operates a private fleet with 3 power units and 4 drivers. Inspectors identified 3 different power units by VIN over two years, close to the 3 it reports. Roadside inspectors checked it 6 times in the last two years, most in Alaska.

From CarrierTrail’s copy of the FMCSA census, published Oct 28, 2026. Record present in this snapshot. Official record: SAFER · Motus

AuthorityNone matchedin the latest check
InsuranceNone matchedin the latest check
Safety ratingNot ratedno rating date
Power units3as reported
Drivers4as reported
Inspections6latest May 08, 2026

Company identity and reported operations

Public census details for USDOT 1712334
USDOT number1712334
Legal nameBANKERS COLLECTION CO
Doing business as / DBAB C C I
MC docket identifiersNot reported
Reported physical address618 GAFFNEY RD, FAIRBANKS, AK, 99701, US
Reported business phone(907) 456-2830
Reported power units3
Reported drivers4
Reported MCS-150 dateOct 22, 2024
Company officers (as filed)Craig Chausse
Carrier operationIntrastate, non-hazmat
Entity typeCarrier
Hazmat indicatorNo
Mailing addressPO BOX 70039, FAIRBANKS, AK, 99707
Census status codeA
Safety ratingNot reported
Safety rating dateNot reported

Fleet, equipment and drivers

BANKERS COLLECTION CO reports this equipment and these drivers on its MCS-150. Owned, term-leased and trip-leased units are counted separately.

15,000Reported annual miles (2023)
5,000Miles per power unit, calculated

Equipment by ownership

Owned Term Trip
  • Straight trucks33 owned

Drivers by operating radius

4 reported
  • Interstate, 100+ mi00%
  • Interstate, under 100 mi00%
  • Intrastate, 100+ mi00%
  • Intrastate, under 100 mi4100%

Seen at roadside

last 24 months
3power units identified by VIN
3power units reported
  • Ford267%
  • Dodge133%

3 straight trucks

Each vehicle is counted once, by the VIN recorded at inspection; the VINs are not shown. Leased and shared vehicles can make this differ from the reported fleet.

No change in power units or drivers since CarrierTrail first recorded this carrier on Sep 12, 2026.

Counts as filed on the carrier’s MCS-150. Miles per power unit divides the reported annual miles by the reported power units.

Public inspection, violation and crash summary

FMCSA public SMS input records from 2024-09-25 through 2026-09-24.

Out-of-service rates

All carriers
  • Driver inspections0.0%0 of 6All carriers: 6.2%
  • Vehicle inspections20.0%1 of 5All carriers: 22.9%

Share of this carrier’s recorded roadside inspections that ended in an out-of-service order. The marker is the rate across every carrier in the same public file.

Inspections by month

Latest May 08, 2026
Sep 2024Sep 2026

Where it was inspected

1 state
AKMEWIVTNHWAIDMTNDMNILMINYMAORNVWYSDIAINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

Most inspections: AK 6

6 roadside inspections between Sep 2024 and Sep 2026, in 1 state. Inspected in 4 of 25 months; busiest May 2026 with 2.

Inspections6
Driver out-of-service rate0.0% (0 of 6)
Vehicle out-of-service rate20.0% (1 of 5)
Violations3 across 3 inspections
Out-of-service violations1
Crashes0
Fatal / injury / tow-away crashes0 / 0 / 0
Fatalities / injuries reported0 / 0

Most frequent published violation codes

  • 39341BNPBBrake - Inoperative or missing parking brake on power unit1
  • 39395A4EEUSEmergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured1
  • 39617CPIOperating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection1

Crash involvement does not establish fault. Inspection summaries, safety ratings and restricted BASIC measures are different concepts.

Compare the reported Fairbanks record

BANKERS COLLECTION CO reports 3 power units. The Fairbanks, Alaska directory contains 1,079 census records, of which 1,005 report at least one power unit.

Reported cargo and business classification

BANKERS COLLECTION CO reports PRIVATE PROPERTY in the census and lists 3 cargo categories.

  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Driveaway / towaway

Fleet size in local context

Reported power units across Fairbanks census records
Power unitsRecordsShare of all city records
0746.9%
149746.1%
2–5: this carrier’s band37634.8%
6–2011010.2%
21–100201.9%
Over 10020.2%
Unknown / other00.0%

Record dates and observed changes

Added to the census (not company founding date)
Nov 28, 2007
Carrier-reported MCS-150 filing date
Oct 22, 2024
Census source publication
Oct 28, 2026 10:49 UTC
First observed by CarrierTrail
Sep 12, 2026 19:56 UTC

Source publication, carrier filing and our observation dates describe different events. An older filing date alone does not establish noncompliance.

Public-field differences from up to ten recent census change events are shown below.

No public-field changes are recorded in our observation window for this carrier. This does not mean the carrier never changed its details; tracking begins at the first observation shown above.

Authority and insurance

No matching authority or insurance filings were found in the latest check.

Shared contact details

How many other records in the current FMCSA census report the same phone number or the same physical address as USDOT 1712334. Companies share offices, agents and phone lines for ordinary reasons; a match is context to check, not a finding.

Explore these reported cargo categories

Compare declared categories across states.

Check the official record

Data sources and limitations

Monitor this carrier after your review

Use a private workspace to save USDOT 1712334, review contact connections and filing observations, and document your team’s decisions. This public page does not include customer notes or approval decisions.

Monitor this carrier →